2016 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Craigflower Schoolhouse, 7:00 PM, March 31, 2016

Attendance: 41

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- Approval of Agenda moved by Richard Bouchard, seconded by Chris Kask. Approved.
- 3. Minutes from 2015 AGM moved by Ed Lyons, seconded by Marcus Fedoruk. Approved.
- 4. Remarks by GTCA President Rob Wickson.

 Special thanks to outgoing board member Wendy Farwell.
- Treasurer's Report presented by Chris Kask.
 Acceptance of the Treasurer's Report Moved by Chris Kask, seconded by Gabe Epstein. Approved.
- 6. Election of 2015 Board Officers and Directors presided over by Ed Lyons.

President – Rob Wickson – acclaimed
Vice-President – Scott Karpes – acclaimed
Treasurer – Chris Kask – acclaimed
Secretary – Vera Wynn-Williams – acclaimed
Membership Secretary – Christine Fedoruk – acclaimed
Executive Director at Large – Ray Farmer – acclaimed

Directors at large

Returning: Katherine Brandt, Gabe Epstein, Trevor Hancock, Pam Loadman,

Richard Bouchard and Marcus Fedoruk

New: Irena Jazwinski – nominated by Katrinka Karpes

- 7. Discussion on homelessness situation in Saanich
- 8. Discussion on the McKenzie Interchange
- 9. Motion to adjourn business portion of AGM. Moved by Ed Lyons, seconded by Gabe Epstein. Approved.
- 10. Mudlarking presentation by Bruce Campbell.