

GTCA Annual General Meeting - Minutes - 15 April 2021 - APPROVED Zoom meeting

Attendances: 24 paid members present

<u>Present Board:</u> Gabe Epstein, Vera Wynn Williams, Pam Loadman, Irena Jazwinksi, Larry Scott, Arden Little, Scott Karpes, Phil Lancaster, Sharifa Riddett, Paul Savinkoff, Chris Kask, Russ Godfrey, Chris Bullock, Erica McCollum

<u>Community Members</u>: Megan Mergaert, Rob Wickson (IPP), Andrew Wynn Williams, Katrinka Karpes, Belle Leon, Laurie Jones, Mauricio Curbelo, JP Dubouchard, Julia Graham, Reb Stevenson, Tony Bounsall, Linda Burtch

Regrets: Ed Pullman, Katherine Brandt, Michele Sealey

- 1. Welcome and introduction of current directors and other participating GTCA members
- 2. Seek approval of the Agenda for the current AGM. Move to adopt: Phil Lancaster; second: Chris Bullock; all in favor
- 3. Seek approval of the 2020 AGM Minutes. Move to adopt: Russ Godfrey; second: Vera Wynn Williams; all in favor
- 4. Seek approval of the 2020 GTCA Financial Statement. Move to adopt: Scott Karpes; second: Chris Bullock; all in favor
- 5. Consider the proposed changes to the Bylaws:

<u>Motion 1</u>: (a) To remove the phrase "residents of the" before "Gorge Tillicum" in Constitution item #2 <u>and</u> (b) to replace the term "aspects" with the term "attributes" in Constitution item #2(b).

- a) Motion to adopt: Vera Wynn Williams; second Paul Savinkoff; all in favor
- b) Motion to adopt: Russ Godfrey; second: Chris Bullock; all in favor

Motion 2: To rephrase the following Bylaw items as follows:

#8 Beginning on May1, 2021, membership is valid from the time of payment of membership fees to the end of the calendar year. In December of each year, those paying membership fees during December may designate them to be the fee for the upcoming calendar year and, in such cases, membership is valid from January 1st to December 31st of the following year.

Move to adopt: Phil Lancaster; second: Paul Savinkoff; all in favor

#27(a) A member present at a meeting of members is entitled to one vote provided that, the payment of the current calendar year membership fee was at least 30 days prior to the day of the meeting.

Move to adopt: Phil Lancaster; second: Scott Karpes; all in favor

- 6. Election results for the 2021-2022 Board of Directors (Rob Wickson facilitated) votes: 23
 - a. President: Vera Wynn-Williams
 - b. Vice President: Phil Lancaster
 - c. Treasurer: Secretary Chris Kask
 - d. Membership Coordinator: Scott Karpes
 - e. Communication Coordinator: Gabe Epstein
 - f. Directors-at-large

Returning Directors:

- ♦ Arden Little
- ♦ Chris Bullock
- ♦ Ed Pullman
- ♦ Erica McCollum
- ♦ Katherine Brandt (confirmed at 13 May 2021 Board meeting)
- ♦ Larry Scott
- ♦ Paul Savinkoff
- ♦ Sharifa Riddett

New Directors:

- ♦ Mauricio Curbelo : nominated: Phil Lancaster; second: Vera Wynn Williams; all in favor
- ♦ Meghan Mergaert: nominated: Gabe Epstein; second: Russ Godfrey; all in favor
- ♦ Michele Sealey: nominated: Gabe Epstein; second: Vera Wynn Williams; all in favor (confirmed at 13 May 2021 Board meeting)
- Rebecca Stevenson: nominated: Arden Little; second: Chris Bullock; all in favor
- 7. What's in the works and what's coming down the road -- A near-future power point presentation by Vera Wynn-Williams
- 8. Donation announcement: A donation of \$25,000 was recently made to the GTCA for use on projects that enhance our community in one way or another.
- 9. Move to adjourn meeting: Phil Lancaster; second: Arden Little; all in favour

Meeting adjourned at 8:36 pm.