

Community Association

2013 Annual General Meeting

Pearkes Recreation Centre, 7:00 P.M., Apr. 11th, 2013

Attendance: 43

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Approval of Agenda moved by Sue Koolman, seconded by Harry Lewis
- 3. Minutes from 2012 AGM moved by Anne Genuist, seconded by Vera Wynn-Williams
- 4. Presidents remarks by Rob Wickson special thanks to outgoing board members Sue Koolman, Brett Lowther, Karen Larabee and John Hoole
- 5. Treasurers Report (interrupted by 23 minute fire alarm) moved by Gabe Epstein, seconded by Scott Karpes
- 6. Election of 2013 Board Officers and Directors presided over by Ed Lyons

President – Rob Wickson – acclaimed Vice-President – Scott Karpes – acclaimed Treasurer – Chris Kask – acclaimed Secretary – Arden Little – acclaimed Membership Secretary – Christine Fedoruk – acclaimed Director at Large – Ray Farmer – acclaimed

Directors at Large – Returning: Katherine Brandt, Gabe Epstein, Trevor Hancock, Julia Menard, Brian Menzies, Norma Dowler, Pam Loadman, Vera Wynn-Williams

- New: Olivia Anderson – nominated by Arden Little Vincent Gornall – nominated by Harry Lewis

- 7. Council Report Saanich Councillor Paul Gerrard
- 8. Jane's Walk 2013 Harry Lewis

Nutrition Break provided by members and Gorge Tillicum Urban Farmers

Presentation: "The GTCA Story" – 15 years of history as told by Harry Lewis, Paul Gerrard and Rob Wickson